By Georgia law, people convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI) or Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) must take this course. However, there are a variety of other offenses, such as Boating Under the Influence (BUI), possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol, and various others, that require the completion of this course. When the offense is something other than a DUI, the required course is often referred to as the “Risk Reduction Program.” Please do not be confused, the “Risk Reduction Program” and the “DUI Risk Reduction Program” are the same course.
The DUI Risk Reduction Program is delivered in two parts, the assessment component and the 20 hour class. The total fee is $360 and is set by Georgia law. You can pay for the assessment and 20 hour class components separately, but full payment by cash, credit card, or debit card (we do not accept checks) must be received before your first class begins. The cost breakdown is as follows:
|20 hr Class||$235|
The DUI/Risk Reduction Program is delivered in the following manner:
First, the student must complete the Assessment Component. This component consists of 130 questions about your lifestyle. The student should plan to spend 30 – 45 minutes completing the assessment. The student may complete the assessment component at our office during normal business hours, Monday through Friday. However, it is suggested that the student call ahead to ensure his or her spot. If you are unavailable during normal business hours, please call our office to set up a special appointment.
Please note, that by law, the Assessment Component of the Program must be completed before the student moves on to the 20 Hour Class Component. If you plan to take the assessment the same day as your first class, you must arrive at our office no later than 4:30 PM.
The second part of the DUI Risk Reduction Program is the 20 Hour Class Component. This component is delivered to the student over the course of three days. By law, the three days must be completed in order, or the student must start this component over. While 20 hours is a long time to take out of your busy schedule, we have done our best to make the experience as pleasant as possible by hiring experienced, entertaining instructors and providing a nice facility and relaxed atmosphere, all in a safe location. Upon completion of the 20 Hour Class Component, you will receive a Certificate of Completion issued by the State of Georgia.
Please note, Georgia law does not allow for late entry or early departure from these classes. Our classes start on time, so please plan on arriving at least 15 minutes early.